Lookfantastic November Box

Hey my lovely people

Hope you have all had a great bonfire night I have been a bit of a slacker in the blog posting department in the last week so I am going to get two posts up this week to make up for my lazy ways lol.

So I have received this months lookfantastic box and I am again pleased with all the items I have got, so I thought I would show you all the goodies I have received and give you a breakdown of each product also I will leave a link at the end for anyone interested in possibly subscribing to the box yourselves.

PicsArt_11-07-03.33.08.pngThis months box is so pretty I have to say I keep all of my boxes and use them to store things in even my daughters has one to store her shopkins in lol.

So yes I am loving the snowflake and silver design on this box it definitely is reminding me Christmas is getting ever nearer lol.

PicsArt_11-07-03.27.22.png

I always love opening the tissue paper on these I am like a kid at Christmas lol.

But here it is in all its glory lol I was so excited to read the words blush closely followed by spotting a makeup brush and squealing lol. for me the more makeup the better, but saying that lookfantastic never let me down in the skin care department either as there is always something that I could do with using (it’s like they know lol)

The Product Breakdown

picsart_11-07-03-25-56picsart_11-07-03-23-53

So of course you know I’m going to start out with the products I was most excited to receive hehe.

Model co cheek blush powder in the colour peach Bellini. I am loving these sort of colours for blush at the moment so to get this in the box I was more than happy. According the lookfantastic book you always receive with every box the blush has micronized colour pigments and a pressed texture that helps control the oil on the surface of the skin so it leaves you looking gorgeous with a hint of shine throughout the day.

This blush is definitely an all round perfect colour that would suit most skin tones. I have used it already and I love it.

picsart_11-07-03-24-47

Look Better feel better Angled blending brush

In my eyes you can never have too many makeup brushes and this super soft blending brush is going to be a lovely addition to my collection, the shape has been designed to contour and shade the eye area and would be very handy when it comes to blending out those smokey eye looks we all love to try on a night out. The brushes are made from Taklon which is why it’s so soft it is also allergy free and environmentally friendly.

The thing I love most about this brush is the fact that it supports the charity women with cancer what a wonderful thing to support and well done lookfantastic for putting this product into our boxes.

Lookfantastic Nail file

Such a cute addition to the box was this nail file it has the logo on one side but the other side is silver glitter to match the design of the box.

picsart_11-07-03-25-31

Bloom and blossom Revitalising foot and leg spray

I love this company I received another of their products in a previous box and have been using it regularly it was an anti wrinkle rejuvenating facial spray I don’t have much left but I love it.

The foot and leg spray is good for tired legs, so people who spend a lot of time on their feet for work would probably benefit from using this spray. it contains a blend of horse-chestnut seed and yellow sweet clover extracts that alleviate water retention and revitalise those tired legs after a long day.

I haven’t tried it yet but because I love the facial spray I have I know I am going to like this, and I love all natural products like this if it comes from nature then it has to be good.

picsart_11-07-03-26-41 Sebastion Professional Volupt spray

This is a super light weight spray on gel that is non sticky and lifts hair from the root to give it much needed volume. It doesn’t leave the hair feeling oily or stiff which is always a bonus.

Now I have very fine hair so I think that this is going to be a product that I am definetly going to try out

picsart_11-07-03-25-11

Mythic Oil by loreal

This is a light weight oil treatment for hair that is dry and damaged. It is infused with avocado and grape seed oil which will nourish the hair and keep it smooth and manageable.

For me knowing what I know about oils I know grape seed oil os a good base oil and many people will love using this as is such a good all round oil not many people find they have any sensitivity reactions from this as its so gentle add that with avocado and its a lovely combination.

Being one of those people who tend to use hair dryers and straighteners on a regular basis I think my hair would be very welcoming of this product lol I shall look forward to using it.

picsart_11-07-03-24-25

Monu Recovery Balm

Now we all know our skin need a bit more TLC at this time of year so this is the perfect product to finish off the box it is full of natural ingredients so naturally I am going to love it lol.

it contains rose oil, Evening primrose oil, peptides and blackcurrant seed oil all of these combined help sooth irritation, calm the skin, reduce redness and keep your skin in balance all while giving you a radiant glow, what more could you ask for in a skin care product.

I have used this already and it smells beautiful and made my skin feel so hydrated, I think I am going to have to save this though for the colder day when I feel my skin really is in need of a little something extra. I really feel this is going to be a little skin lifesaver in a tube lol.

Final thoughts

I am super happy with this months box and it this is how good November box is then I cannot with to break into my December box already hehe.

Every item in this box is going to be something I will use and to me that’s an important factor if you don’t think you will use it all then what’s  the point, I think in every box I have had over the past month there has only been one box that I haven’t used every item in and that was mainly because I don’t used fake tan.

The box is great value for money and always a treat I look forward to every month.

Hope you enjoyed

Heres a link to lookfantastic so you can check it out for yourselves

http://www.lookfantastic.com/offers/beauty-box.list

Leave a Reply

