Rockabilly inspired look

 

 

Hey guys

This weeks blog post is a request from one of my Facebook friends the lovely Sarah Whiffen asked for a rockabilly look for a blonde.

The colours I used to create this look are a neutral so will suit pretty much any skin tone. The rockabilly look is all about neutral eyes with lips that pop and most often red is the chosen colour, I have used a red myself but Sarah said she looks odd in red I think it’s all about the red you choose. blondes tend to suit true red tones and that’s the kind that have a touch of blue in the formula, that being said its all about personal preference if you want to wear an orange-red then you go for it, make up is about expression don’t feel boxed in to anything do what you feel good in.pin up 5

Here’s the product bit: Primer L’Oréal revitalift magic blur instant skin smoother.  Foundation Maybelline superstay better skin in nude. concealer NYX above and beyond full coverage. Lunatick cosmetic labs Mystifying Mattifying pressed powder to set. contour Happy booster physicians formula. Brows benefit goof proof brow pencil and ready set brow. Eyes too faced in your dreams palette colours silk stockings, la cage and rapture and also wanna play blush. Eyeko fat eyeliner. Maybelline big eyes white eye liner. Highlighter sleek highlighting palette colour subsolar. Mascara Maybelline the falsies push up drama. Lips w7 fix your lips anti feathering lip pencil and finally Kylie in Mary jo K.

 

pin up 4

Winged eyeliner is a bit of a pain for me sometimes it takes a few goes at it before I get it right that’s why if I’m gonna wing it I put that on before any other make up so if you mess it up you wont have to remove a whole eye and start again, I even use a bit of tape to get a nice neat edge.

pin up 3

Blending is the key to any look you can always add more but you can’t remove it so blend, blend, blend.

pin up 2

Don’t be afraid to try out new looks if you like it who cares what anyone else thinks just own it.

pin up 1

While applying this look I was thinking of my daughter who wears this look every day thanks for the inspiration Sophie 😉

If you have any questions at all feel free to comment on here or my Facebook page and I’ll happily answer anything.

Bye for now.

Leave a comment